Executives

Meet the Exec

The club is run by the “exec”, a dedicated group of volunteers.

With this in mind please remember to be patient and understanding when dealing with the executive – this is not a business, it is a non-profit club. Remember we do not like to say no, but we have to in order to make sure the club is fun and safe for all members. If you happen to have the opportunity, no member of the exec will turn down a beer and good discussion on the patio.

General inquiries about the club can be directed to commodore@ubcsailing.org

Commodore:
Email for general inquiries and information about exec meetings!
Shiraz El Adam 
commodore@ubcsailing.org
  Treasurer:
Email for financial matters
Kaartik SS
treasurer@ubcsailing.org
  Vice-Commodore:
Email for general inquiries
Corey Ouellet 
vice-commodore@ubcsailing.org
  Registrar:
Email for registration inquiries
Tim Jaschek
registrar@ubcsailing.org
  Recruitement and Social Media Coordinator:
Jessica Faddegon
recruitment@ubcsailing.org
  Safety:
Othman Zeroual
safety@ubcsailing.org
  Lessons Coordinator:
For inquiries about sailing lessons.
Aaron Lee
lessons@ubcsailing.org
 
Head Instructor:
For inquiries about Beginners/Intermediate lessons.
(Office hours 10-12 Sundays, JSC upstairs)
Christoph Hofmeister
headinstructor@ubcsailing.org
  Monohull Captain:
For inquiries regarding monohull fleet.
Chee Chan
monohull@ubcsailing.org
  FJ Bosun: (coordinates FJ repairs)
Erez Büyükyilmas
fjbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Laser Bosun: (coordinates Laser repairs)
Tom Lee
laserbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Vanguard Bosun: (coordinates Vanguard repairs)
Scott Elgert
vanguardbosun@ubcsailing.org
  High Performance Fleet Captain:
For inquiries regarding high-performance fleet.
Pierre Beugnot
multihull@ubcsailing.org
  Skiff Bosun: (coordinates skiff repairs)
Amy Ngai
skiffbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Multihull Bosun (F18): (coordinates F18 repairs)
Severin Vaillancourt
f18bosun@ubcsailing.org
  Multihull Bosun (Hobie): (coordinates Hobie repairs)
Federico Leone
hobiebosun@ubcsailing.org
  Windsurfing Fleet Captain:
Email for inquiries regarding the windsurfing fleet
Marcelo Chilinque
windsurfing@ubcsiling.org
  Windsurfing Lessons Coordinator:
Email for inquiries regarding windsurfing lessons
Yifei Zhang
windsurfing-lessons@ubcsailing.org
  Windsurfing Bosun:
Arash Ghanbarzehie
windsurfingbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Kayaking Fleet Captain:
Email for inquiries regarding the kayaking fleet
Alberto Contreras
kayak@ubcsailing.org
  Kayaking First Officer:
kayakbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Social Chair:
Email for inquiries about club social activities
Audrey Beugnot 
social@ubcsailing.org
  Social Assistant 1:
Peter Chen
  Social Assistant 2:
Judy Reiman
  Social Assistant 3:
Yuchen Xu
  Secretary:
Ella Li
secretary@ubcsailing.org
  Merchandise :
Email for merchandise purchases
Emilie Desrochers
merchandise@ubcsailing.org
  Facilities:
Micki-Lee Smith
facilities@ubcsailing.org
  JSCA Representative:
Chad Larson
jscarep@ubcsailing.org
  IT(Cards):
Brad Woods 
cards@ubcsailing.org
  IT(Website):
Dan LaFreniere
website@ubcsailing.org
  IT(Registration):
regsystem@ubcsailing.org