Executives

Meet the Exec

The club is run by the “exec”, a dedicated group of volunteers.

With this in mind please remember to be patient and understanding when dealing with the executive – this is not a business, it is a non-profit club. Remember we do not like to say no, but we have to in order to make sure the club is fun and safe for all members. If you happen to have the opportunity, no member of the exec will turn down a beer and good discussion on the patio.

General inquiries about the club can be directed to commodore@ubcsailing.org

  Commodore:
Email for general inquiries and information about exec meetings!
Mauricio Valdivieso
commodore@ubcsailing.org
   Treasurer:
Email for financial matters
Ronak Vimadalal
treasurer@ubcsailing.org
Vice-Commodore:
Email for general inquiries
Karlton Scheu
vice-commodore@ubcsailing.org
  Registrar:
Email for registration inquiries
Kristen McLester
registrar@ubcsailing.org
  Recruitement and Social Media Coordinator:
Yuchen Xu
recruitment@ubcsailing.org
  Safety:
Francis Belanger
safety@ubcsailing.org
  Lessons Coordinator:
Email for inquiries about sailing lessons
William Pardoe
sailing-lessons@ubcsailing.org
  Monohull Captain:
Email for inquiries regarding monohull fleet
Chee Chan
monohull@ubcsailing.org
  FJ Bosun: (coordinates FJ repairs)
Erich Leistenschneider
fjbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Laser Bosun: (coordinates Laser repairs)
Tom Lee
laserbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Vanguard Bosun: (coordinates Vanguard repairs)
Scott Elgert
vanguardbosun@ubcsailing.org
  High Performance Fleet Captain:
Email for inquiries regarding high-performance fleet
Antony Mbugua
multihull@ubcsailing.org
  Skiff Bosun: (coordinates skiff repairs)
Nathan Ilten
skiffbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Multihull Bosun (F18): (coordinates F18 repairs)
Pierre Beugnot
f18bosun@ubcsailing.org
  Multihull Bosun (Hobie): (coordinates Hobie repairs)
Jonathan Fannin
hobiebosun@ubcsailing.org
  Windsurfing Fleet Captain:
Email for inquiries regarding the windsurfing fleet
Marcelo Chilinque
windsurfing@ubcsiling.org
  Windsurfing Lessons Coordinator:
Email for inquiries regarding windsurfing lessons
Yifei Zhang
windsurfing-lessons@ubcsailing.org
  Windsurfing Bosun:
Arash Ghanbarzehie
windsurfingbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Kayaking Fleet Captain:
Email for inquiries regarding the kayaking fleet
Alberto Contreras
kayak@ubcsailing.org
  Kayaking First Officer:
Email for inquiries regarding the kayaking fleet
Aaron Lee
kayakbosun@ubcsailing.org
  Sailing Team Representative:
James Hare
sailingteamrep@ubcsailing.org
  Sailing Team Co-Presidents:
Email for inquiries about the UBC Sailing Team
Janie Velghe & Jonah Cadieux-Johnson
sailing.sc@ubc.ca
  Social Chair:
Email for inquiries about club social activities
Megan Cramb
social@ubcsailing.org
  Social Assistant 1:
Kate Slowski
  Social Assistant 2:
Judy Reiman
  Social Assistant 3:
Sarah Garner
  Secretary:
Ella Li
secretary@ubcsailing.org
  Merchandise :
Email for merchandise purchases
Jack Lloyd
merchandise@ubcsailing.org
  Facilities:
Audrey Beugnot
facilities@ubcsailing.org
  JSCA Representative:
Chad Larson
jscarep@ubcsailing.org
  IT(Cards):
Adebola Ige
cards@ubcsailing.org
  IT(Website):
Tom Lee
website@ubcsailing.org
  IT(Registration):
Kris McFarlin
regsystem@ubcsailing.org