Executives

Meet the Exec

The club is run by the “exec”, a very dedicated group of volunteers who put in countless hours. In fact many of the exec will average over 10 hours per week from early spring to late fall. There is not a single member of the exec who is paid for the time they put in.

With this in mind please remember to be patient and understanding when dealing with the executive – this is not a business, it is a non-profit club. Remember we do not like to say no, but we have to in order to make sure the club is fun and safe for all members. If you happen to have the opportunity, no member of the exec will turn down a beer and good discussion on the patio.

 

Commodore:
William Pardoe
commodore@ubcsailing.org
 Treasurer:
Yahel Jarus-Harak
treasurer@ubcsailing.org
Vice-Commodore:
Karlton Scheu
vice-commodore@ubcsailing.org
Registrar:
Golnoosh Samei
registrar@ubcsailing.org
Recruitement and Social Media Coordinator:
Brayden Wilkinson
recruitment@ubcsailing.org
  Women in Sailing Coordinator:
Judy Reiman
womeninsailing@ubcsailing.org
  Safety:
Francis Belanger
safety@ubcsailing.org
  Lessons Coordinator:
Asif Mammadov
sailing-lessons@ubcsailing.org
  Monohull Captain:
Ben Scoten
monohull@ubcsailing.org
FJ Bosun:
Doug Storey
fjbosun@ubcsailing.org
Laser Bosun:
Serhiy Opushnyev
laserbosun@ubcsailing.org
Vanguard Bosun:
Eddie Pandke
vanguardbosun@ubcsailing.org
  High Performance Fleet Captain:
Antony Mbugua
multihull@ubcsailing.org
  HP Events/Trips:
Kaspar Russ
multihullevent@ubcsailing.org
  Skiff Bosun:
Nathan Ilten
skiffbosun@ubcsailing.org
Multihull Bosun (F18):
Eytan Moudahi
f18bosun@ubcsailing.org
Multihull Bosun (Hobie):
Jonathan Fannin
hobiebosun@ubcsailing.org
  Windsurfing Captain:
Adrien Grelon
windsurfing@ubcsailing.org
Windsurfing Lessons Coordinator:
Nikhil Argawal
windsurfing-lessons@ubcsailing.org
Windsurfing Bosun:
Marcelo Chilinque
windsurfingbosun@ubcsailing.org
Windsurfing Bosun:
Ben Middleton
windsurfingbosun@ubcsailing.org
Windsurfing Social:
Sean MacDonald
windsurfingsocial@ubcsailing.org
Kayaking Fleet Captain:
Romain Di Costanzo
kayak@ubcsailing.org
Kayaking First Officer:
Alberto Contreras
kayakbosun@ubcsailing.org
Sailing Team Representative:
James Hare
sailingteamrep@ubcsailing.org
Sailing Team President:
Ashley Belle Burns
sailingteam@ubcsailing.org
  Social Chair:
Paul Geddes
social@ubcsailing.org
Social Assistant:
Nadine Pinnell
social@ubcsailing.org
Keats:
Megan Cramb
keats@ubcsailing.org
Secretary:
Kaitlin Lovering
secretary@ubcsailing.org
Merchandise :
Jack Lloyd
merchandise@ubcsailing.org
Social Outreach :
Karin McFarlin
socialoutreach@ubcsailing.org
Social Outreach Assistant:
Kate Slowski
socialoutreach@ubcsailing.org
Facilities:
Alan Benckhuysen
facilities@ubcsailing.org
JSCA Representative:
William Pardoe
jscarep@ubcsailing.org
  IT(Cards):
Jonathan Groves
cards@ubcsailing.org
IT(Website):
Tom Lee
website@ubcsailing.org
IT(Registration):
Kris McFarlin
regsystem@ubcsailing.org