Executives

Meet the Exec

The club is run by the “exec”, a dedicated group of volunteers.

With this in mind please remember to be patient and understanding when dealing with the executive – this is not a business, it is a non-profit club. Remember we do not like to say no, but we have to in order to make sure the club is fun and safe for all members. If you happen to have the opportunity, no member of the exec will turn down a beer and good discussion on the patio.

General inquiries about the club can be directed to commodore@ubcsailing.org

Commodore:

Email for general inquiries and information about exec meetings!
William Pardoe
commodore@ubcsailing.org

 Treasurer:

Email for financial matters
Yahel Jarus-Harak
treasurer@ubcsailing.org

Vice-Commodore:

Email for general inquiries
Karlton Scheu
vice-commodore@ubcsailing.org

Registrar:

Email for registration inquiries
Golnoosh Samei
registrar@ubcsailing.org

Recruitement and Social Media Coordinator:
Brayden Wilkinson
recruitment@ubcsailing.org
  Women in Sailing Coordinator:
Judy Reiman
womeninsailing@ubcsailing.org
  Safety:
Francis Belanger
safety@ubcsailing.org
  Lessons Coordinator:

Email for inquiries about sailing lessons
Asif Mammadov
sailing-lessons@ubcsailing.org

  Monohull Captain:

Email for inquiries regarding monohull fleet
Ben Scoten
monohull@ubcsailing.org

FJ Bosun:
Doug Storey
fjbosun@ubcsailing.org
Laser Bosun:
Serhiy Opushnyev
laserbosun@ubcsailing.org
Vanguard Bosun:
Eddie Pandke
vanguardbosun@ubcsailing.org
  High Performance Fleet Captain:

Email for inquiries regarding high-performance fleet
Antony Mbugua
multihull@ubcsailing.org

  HP Events/Trips:
Kaspar Russ
multihullevent@ubcsailing.org
  Skiff Bosun:
Nathan Ilten
skiffbosun@ubcsailing.org
Multihull Bosun (F18):
Eytan Moudahi
f18bosun@ubcsailing.org
Multihull Bosun (Hobie):
Jonathan Fannin
hobiebosun@ubcsailing.org
  Windsurfing Fleet Captain:

Email for inquiries regarding the windsurfing fleet
Adrien Grelon
windsurfing@ubcsailing.org

Windsurfing Lessons Coordinator:

Email for inquiries regarding windsurfing lessons
Nikhil Argawal
windsurfing-lessons@ubcsailing.org

Windsurfing Bosun:
Marcelo Chilinque
windsurfingbosun@ubcsailing.org
Windsurfing Bosun:
Ben Middleton
windsurfingbosun@ubcsailing.org
Windsurfing Social:
Sean MacDonald
windsurfingsocial@ubcsailing.org
Kayaking Fleet Captain (Acting):

Email for inquiries regarding the kayaking fleet
Alberto Contreras
kayak@ubcsailing.org

Sailing Team Representative:
James Hare
sailingteamrep@ubcsailing.org
Sailing Team Co-Presidents:

Email for inquiries about the UBC Sailing Team
Janie Velghe & Jonah Cadieux-Johnson
sailing.sc@ubc.ca

  Social Chair:

Email for inquiries about club social activities
Paul Geddes
social@ubcsailing.org

Social Assistant:
Nadine Pinnell
social@ubcsailing.org
Keats:
Megan Cramb
keats@ubcsailing.org
Secretary:
Kaitlin Lovering
secretary@ubcsailing.org
Merchandise :

Email for merchandise purchases
Jack Lloyd
merchandise@ubcsailing.org

Social Outreach :
Karin McFarlin
socialoutreach@ubcsailing.org
Social Outreach Assistant:
Kate Slowski
socialoutreach@ubcsailing.org
Facilities:
Alan Benckhuysen
facilities@ubcsailing.org
JSCA Representative:
Chad Larson
jscarep@ubcsailing.org
  IT(Cards):
Jonathan Groves
cards@ubcsailing.org
IT(Website):
Tom Lee
website@ubcsailing.org
IT(Registration):
Kris McFarlin
regsystem@ubcsailing.org